About Me

Hello and welcome ya'll.

From the above greeting I bet you assumed that I am southern.  If so you're correct in that assumption.   Born and raised in the "good ole southern state" of Arkansas.  I have lived here the majority of my adult life and have enjoyed it.  All of my close family live here, which includes my son, daughter, grand children, parents and siblings.  We are and have always been close.

Well............what to say now.  My name is Treasia and I am a Boomer Blogger and Mid Life Blogger.  I am a happy 49 year old single lady who lives with my Pomeranian named Hopeless.  Life hasn't always been this way, single that is.  I married quite young at just 18, had a marriage that lasted for 15 years and gave me 2 wonderful children, whom I love and adore beyond life.  During that time in my life I moved around following my hubby and landed in a little tourist town in Arkansas named Mountain View.  Which I now reside in once again after 3 more failed marriages.  I am not sure how long I will live here, as I take it one day at a time, but have some thoughts of moving to the Gulf of Mexico, in Biloxi, Mississippi, after college graduation in 2013.

I live in a small one bedroom "Little Trailer in the Woods" as I like to refer to it.  My son and grand children live directly behind me in my backyard.  In fact, we bought the places for that very reason.  I love my grand children more than life, and adore for the most part, having them in and out all day.   My daughter lives about 1 1/2 hour away and is attending college there.  I see her pretty regularly and especially on holidays.

Through the years I have worked as a Legal Secretary, CNA, Licensed Respiratory Therapist, Home Health Aide and Customer Service Representative.  However, I love health care the most.  Due to my own health problems I had to resign from Respiratory Therapy and have enrolled as a first year, full time, college student.  I am after my Associates Degree in Health Information Management.  Just a fancy name of Medical Billing, Coding and Transcription.  I should graduate if all goes as planned in 2013.  I don't know all the future holds, as no one does, but I lovingly look forward to it with God's wonderful grace. 

I never seen myself at this age, being single, alone, and in college.  In fact just a couple of years ago I would have told you I would be happily married, living with my husband, working from home, and looking forward to retirement together.  I would also have lived in another part of Arkansas, done some traveling, and been quite happy.  However, I am quite happy now.

This second phase, as I like to call it, is amazing.  Though not how I had it planned, I don't think if I could change it I even would.  I am completely enjoying living alone, attending college and expanding the mind, as well as dreaming of what the future might hold for me. 

Come along with me as I journey my way through this fantastic second phase and take part in "loving life" as much as I do.